Get Involved

get_involved_banner
There are several way to get involved with HFHUM! You can volunteer at build days and other service and fundraising events, join the publicity committee or fundraising division, participate in Collegiate Challenge, or donate to support Habitat's efforts.

Participants who volunteer for builds, restores, and community kitchens are recognized for their efforts by earning "nails". Active member status is achieved once volunteers earn 100 or more total nails. To check your nails, go to nails.

Group builds are reserved for organizations on campus but member builds are open to everyone.

Signups will open up in four week blocks. When all of the spots have been filled for an event, a notification saying "Signups closed for this Volunteer Event" will be displayed.

Event Date Nails
Publicity Committee Meeting Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm 0
Fundraising Division Meeting Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm 0
Skate Night Friday, September 26, 2014 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm 0
Habitat Build Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 8:30am to 4:30pm 20
Habitat Restore Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 9:30am to 2:30pm 40
Fundraising Division Meeting Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm 0
Habitat Build Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 8:30am to 4:30pm 20
Habitat Restore Sunday, October 5, 2014 - 9:30am to 2:30pm 40
Fundraising Division Meeting Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm 0
Fundraising Division Meeting Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm 0

Pages